Bishop Foley Catholic High School

Mobile Menu
Extra Curricular Activities » Student Council

Student Council

Student Council consists of 20 student leaders, 16 class representatives who have been elected by the student body and four Executive Board members who have been elected by Student Council members. Student Council elections are in May for grades 10-12 and in September for incoming 9th graders. Students nominate themselves and then are elected by their peers to positions of leadership within their class and within Student Council. The members of the Student Council take pride in improving the overall learning experience that goes with being a member of the Bishop Foley Catholic family.

Student Council members gain valuable experience in planning, preparing and leading many different school activities such as Homecoming, school dances, fundraisers, charity events, and community service events, Freshmen Meet and Greet, Venturelympics, and Catholic Schools Week.


The Student Council meets on Monday at 7:15 a.m. in the Student Council Room.

2018-19 Student Council

Executive Board

President: Clare Walby
Vice-President: Nate Daley
Secretary: Michael Galbenski
Historian: Kayla Moore

Senior Student Council

President: Mallory Johnson
Vice-President: Rebecca Boyle
Secretary: Sheldon Shi
Historian: Evan Similuk & Grace Counsman

Junior Student Council

President: Mary Ruth Oster
Vice President: Megan Gleason
Secretary: Anna Galbenski
Historian: Megan Huskiens

Sophomore Student Council

President: Lena Campanelli
Vice-President: Sabrina Causley
Secretary: Adam Dixon
Historian: Abby Imrick

Freshman Student Council

To be announced


For more details, please contact Mrs. Peurach or Mrs. Sheehan.